Mainly museums and historical sites are visited by tourist not local people. Why is the case? How can it be solved?

Historical places are enriched with magnificent evolutionary of mankind. However, the wealthier and healthier the history is, local people do not find it curious to visit such places whereas these places are frequently visited by tourists. There are many reasons behind this behaviour of local people but that can be solved by little efforts.

Firstly, these historical places enlighten our rich tradition and culture and thus it can be saved. But the lack of connection between history and real life steps all of us backward. Even in our education system, history is not being correlated and emphasized with practical exposure as much as other subjects such as Maths, Science and so on.

Secondly, local people are not very curious to explore such places as it is not important and extraordinary for their routine life. They find them as an as usual place due to lack of real knowledge and motivation. In addition, entry fee is levied for these kinds of places to visit which discourage people at some extent.

To overcome this situation, local people should be encouraged by arranging campaign, relating these places with our tradition and culture and so on. For children, school tours ought to be arranged so they can connect it with study and real life. Entry to these places should be arranged at affordable or free of cost for local people to allure them on some special occasions or days.

To conclude, as historical places such as forts, museums and so on depict the sacrificial of our freedom fighters for our betterment, they should be preserved and the knowledge of the same should be passed on to our next generation.