Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since digital technology is now replacing their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every major city has a public library where people can come to read and gain knowledge. Governments of all nations are spending reasonable amount of time to look after these facilities. But is this attention profitable or is it simply a waste of time? Some people think that there is no need to preserve them as digital technology is more preferred way of learning. Conversely, I discord this notion by giving evidences and justifications further in this essay to validate my view point.

To embark upon, libraries are not merely a place to study rather they are our cultural heritage. It is no exaggeration to claim that without them we will not be able to transfer the invaluable inheritance of history to our off springs. For example, our holy scripture "Bhagwata Geeta" which has been treasured by our ancestors and which has helped us to live life in an ideal way. Without it, it is unimaginable to make our younger generation contemplate the vitality of our values.

Additionally, it provides an appropriate quiet milieu to concentrate on studies. Although, there are various ways to grasp knowledge. However, it is extremely important to study in a quite place in order to focus and to assimilate the learned matter. I can reminisce when I was in college, it was very difficult for me to study in my room due to the commotion caused by other students. In contrast, library was a perfect place to study because of its peaceful environment. Therefore, I always used to go there with my peers to study.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that the benefits of library far outweigh any negative repercussions. The significance of it is inevitable as it not only provides a suitable place to learn but indeed is the crucial part of our rich culture and we must contribute to conserve such facilities for our descents.