Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

At present, for various diseases such as Polio and small pox vaccines are provided in all government hospitals as well as in some public health centres. The ultimate aim of this facility is to prevent our kids from these diseases. Some people believe providing vaccines to children should be as made law while others assume it is individuals’ rights to offer vaccine for their kids. In my opinion, a law should be framed to enforce all parents to give vaccine for their kids to eradicate the above illness from the country.

Decades ago, for polio there was no vaccines provided hence many kids are affected by this disease, which becomes very tough to cure at later stage. For instance, after the government providing Polio vaccines to all infants, over the years the disease was completely eradicated from our country. Additionally, people below middle-class hesitant to go to government hospital due to huge crowd, therefore, the medical authorities should convene free camp every month to provide vaccine to all the kids. Moreover, the government should introduce new law to instruct every parent to put vaccines for their kids, it should be the minimum criteria for their admission to schools.

Furthermore, the parent who violates this law should be penalized, this will create awareness among them on the importance for providing vaccine to their kids. Similarly, the government should foster parents through advertisements about the potential danger if kids are not provided with vaccines. Besides, some private doctors charge huge fee from poor parents to vaccines their babies, such illegal act should be controlled and be provided with no charge.

In conclusion, in my view if parents are being given their own choice to vaccine their kids then some parents could ignore their children's health. Thus, I strongly recommend to introduce new law to protect our kids.