Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, vaccination is playing a vital role by preventing children from various ailments. There is a thought-provoking discussion on whether parents must be given freedom to decide for immunization of their offspring or should it be enforced as a law. Irrespective of the arguments that exist, I am of the opinion that vaccines are very helpful for adolescents and hence the government must make it a law for the parents to immunize the children. Through the course of this essay, I would like to put forth my points and calculations considering both the sides of the argument.

To begin with, people have a tendency to abide by the law, which can promote them to take their offspring for various vaccinations. This is important because today a host of parents are working; hence they do not emphasis on all activities equally. It is important to note that, they can forget these necessary things, and it could lead to hazardous situation in their lives. But this can be avoided, if people knew it was a law they would be worried about the outcome, and they would never forget to go for vaccinations. My sister, for instance, had almost neglected to take her first child for various vaccines, as there were no consequences from the authorities on her.

On the other side, if individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their adolescents, then people from the impoverished group might completely avoid it for a numerous reasons. Firstly, they cannot afford all the types of medicines and vaccinations for their children. Hence, it is the government who should not only educate the people but also sponsor all the type of vaccinations and forge it a compulsory effort for every parent. Since 2016 in India, as an illustration, there is not single Polio case detected. This was not possible untill a continuous push from the bureaucrats to the parents.

I see equally potential evidence to support my viewpoint and hence a law would the best suitable option than giving individuals right to decide immunization of their children. I am of the opinion that, parents must follow the law and help their offspring prevent themselves from various maladies. I am inclined to believe that, this will benefit the society as a whole.