Some people say that saving money is a good way and other say that spending money is the best way to enjoy life. Discuss both views and your opinion.

Although such topics likely will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on whether preserving money or spending it can lead our life towards happiness can lead to thought-provoking discussions. Irrespective of the numerous arguments that exists on either side my view is that, saving money could be very beneficial for future prospects.

At the start of the career, preserving a minuscule amount of salary can lead to generation of wealth at a later stage in life. Further, this amount will act as a boon during emergency situations, and after retirement people may also use it to survive independently. For instance, many Indians do savings during lifetime through retirement plans and insurance policies, which help them secure their future.

Moving ahead, it is also important that people enjoy their life to keep themselves rejuvenated. However, those who merely spend money may have lost their own aspirations. Hence, they use money as a tool to supply fake happiness. One clear example of this is the life of Bollywood stars, who spend enormous on their lifestyle, just to overcome their loneliness. Spending money may generate enjoyment but only temporarily.

To conclude, the habit of saving money can lead to mental peace, good fortune and happy life, which may not be possible by draining money aimlessly. So, my opinion is that people should save money for better life eventually bringing peace and positivity in life.