More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine.

Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, travelling for work on sponsorship to foreign country has become a common phenomenon. A host of engineers, computer scientist and medical professional move out of their country at a very early stage. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on the either side, this type of movement is crucial for the growth of an intellectually high personal and its often natural. Through the course of this essay, I would like to put forth my points and calculations by considering both the sides of the argument.

There are a number of reasons in support of my viewpoint. One of them is that, highly skilled workers are moving very quickly for employment purposes to affluent countries. This is because the affluent countries have scarcity of people in the field of research, technology and medicine. It is important to note that these well-to-do nations have enormous research projects due to which these people get a good chance to learn more. If they are not invited to work in these type of highly equipped and skilled projects then they will always fall back of these huge practical knowledge. Many Indians, for instance, turn towards USA to work on big technology work that might not be possible in their home place since their own country is impoverished.

Furthermore, the rich countries are providing a good platform to these people to leverage their knowledge. Since, these individual get a good scope to showcase their talent; hence, they can benefit the world with their work which eventually will create a good reputation for their own developing country. To illustrate it, when engineers give a great performance in their work place, they make their country proud in the eyes of others. As a consequence of which they help our country generate more employment opportunities.

However, some people feel that this can be of a great loss to poor countries. Firstly, most of the smart people will move of the country, so there can be deficit of skilled people for the development of the country. This can hamper the growth of the less-affluent countries. Thus, it can be considered a major loss to the country. Lets take an example, If the engineer who is skilled at handling railway stations issue is out of the country then it can be create a big drawback for a country like India to cope up with the everyday railway requirements.

I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided and hence I am of the opinion that intelligent people are moving just to suffice their intellectual needs as a natural movement, and the rich countries are not stealing them. I am inclined to believe that with the progress in the time more people will move out to become part of bigger projects in the rich countries.