Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, letter have vanished from our life. There are abundant of advance technological options available for people who help them connect with others more easily compared to writing letters. My view is that new communication channel does not have any place for letters, as the communication channels have drastically improved over years. Through the course of this essay I would like to showcase my points and calculations by considering various aspects of the statement.

Today a host of people have adapted to the latest technologies for communication purposes. This is because these systems are connected online which can be used from any part of the world. Furthermore, advancements in mobile phones have made it more comfortable to connect with far away people. My Father, for instance, who is working in USA can instantly make a video call to me in India using an online application called Whatsapp. It has become so comfortable for him, due to which he would never prefer to write letters to me.

Letters were an important part of human beings life when there was no proper means of communication in the conventional society. However contemporary society is fast paced, where people do not prefer waiting time. Nowadays, almost all the countries are equipped with internet facilities which has enable people to use them to connect globally. Hence, letters are no more used as a channel to transfer the information between people. Every response is expected to be quick , which can only be achieved using the latest systems.

I see equally potential evidence provided to support my viewpoint and hence I am think that one of the famous trend is the quick request-response system. Older ways like writing letters had delays and big waiting time. I am incline to believe that this trend will keep on evolving and many more new ways will play vital role in the world.