Some people say that saving money is a good way and other say that spending money is the best way to enjoy life. Discuss both views and your opinion.

Although such topics likely will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on generating happiness in life by preserving our wealth or by utilising it can lead to thought-provoking discussions. Irrespective of the many arguments on either side, my view is that, saving money could be very beneficial for future prospects. Through the course of this essay, I would like to put forth my viewpoint considering both the aspects of the argument.

At the start of the career, preserving a minuscule amount of salary can lead to generation of huge wealth at a later stage in life. Further, this amount acts as a boon during emergency situations and after retirement. For instance, many Indians save lot of money during their lifetime through different retirement plans and policies, which help them secure their future. Adding to this, Economic times once mentioned, many senior citizens who had mutual fund investments during their work period were financially independent after retirement.

Moving ahead, it is also important that people enjoy their life to keep themselves rejuvenated. However, those who merely spend money may have lost their own aspirations, hence, they use money as a tool to supply fake happiness to themselves. One clear example of this is the life of Bollywood stars, who spend enormous on their lifestyle, just to overcome their loneliness. Spending money might bring enjoyment to ones life but it be for shorter.

To conclude, the habit of saving money can lead to mental peace and good fortune in longterm, which is impossible by draining money aimlessly. So, my opinion is that people must save money for better life eventually bringing peace and positivity in life.