Write about the following topic:

Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Although every day in our life we hear about the different problems arising due to the high volume of rubbish produced these days, hence there is a growing tendency to combat it with a best solution. I am of the opinion that with the proper effective measures, this situation will improve if government takes necessary steps towards it.

There are a number of causative factors for the rise of different types of waste products. One of the biggest reason is the growth of industrialization in the recent years. It is because increasing number of industries produces a large amount of wastes. When garbage is disposed directly to the seawater or dumped under the ground, it creates air and water and land pollution. For example, the city of Surat in India is profoundly famous for textile industries, and the factories produce huge amount of waste every week that is disposed directly in the sea nearby. This causes hazardous effects to the life of local people and to the species surviving in the seawater.

There are many steps with which the authorities can deal with this problem effectively. Firstly, they can pass strict regulatory rules to promote recycled products. They can propel people to buy recycled products and at the same time enforce industries to use recyclable materials for manufacturing. For instance, Indian government had banned Polythene bags last year, which had reduced the overall production of plastic bags and their consumption in that year. Therefore, reducing generation of plastics wastes.

From the above discussion, I see a great improvement in such a situation on the reduction of production of rubbish provided the aforementioned measures are taken.