News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Although such topics, in all likelihood never will yield, a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on the causative factors influencing the news can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist, I believe that these days unpleasant news is more often reported. Through the course of this argument, I will put forth my points and calculations considering both sides of the argument.

There are a number of reasons in favor of my viewpoint. One of them is that, contemporary news highly depends on contents that attract plethora of viewers thus uplifting high revenues for their business. For instance, news about the divorce of the superstar Hrithik Roshan was not important for the masses however it was featured highly. Furthermore, it is also seen that a host of the news broadcast is either adverse or unpleasant. This type of news captivates the attention of folks as they stimulate suspicion in their mind, also becoming addicted to them. For example, an article on the loss of life due to heavy rain is the top most priority during rainy season in India contrast to the precautionary measures advocated by the weather research department.

There are a few aspects of positive news that needs special mentioning. They have the power to instill more affection towards the country and unite everyone. Like the good performance of the sports team, excellence in the field of technology, space or research, such news rejuvenate us, but their priority is lesser compared to the former as their followers are rare. For example, the ratio of people watching sports news is very less in India because of lower interests from women and children.

I see that there is equal potential evidence to support my arguments I have provided and hence, my opinion is that my opinion is that unfavorable news are highly advocated over those that are imperative. I am inclined to believe that news editors have lost all their liberty to create the best piece of articles that will encourage us to believe in good and these will continue until the occurrence of a revolutionary change.