A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although such topics likely will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive argument animals deserve the same rights as us can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the number of arguments that exists, we must try to preserve them and not use them for our selfish leisure. Through the course of this essay, I shall put forth all the points and calculations to support my viewpoint by considering both the sides of the argument.

To begin with, in ancient day the Hindus worshipped animals, as they consider Cow as their God Mother. However today, we are brutally killing or misusing them to earn monetary benefits. Since, the Human beings feel superior to the other living beings, thus always try to conquer them. To illustrate, people kill Cows to utilize their body parts for different purposes.

Adding to this, all those animals that have the power to remember and feel different behaviors must not be tortured and be left out to thrive independently in their homes. As many research studies have already proved that animals do have strong feelings but they cannot express us because they cannot use the power of speech. For instance, animals are harshly beaten while training them for performance in the Circus.

On the other side, some people also feel that, animals do not have sense of responsibilities or morality and nor do they have understanding of their duties towards the other living beings on this planets. Hence, they are reluctant to relate animals with rights like us. For example, animals like Lion fall prey to their food easily and also hunt for human bodies sometimes in rural areas. But such situations occur rarely.

I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided and hence my opinion is that animals must not be used to cater our needs; however, I also understand that they are used in many forms of our life to suffice our requirements. But, for a greater ecological cause, I am inclined to believe that, they deserve to be treated like us as part of this big ecosystem.