News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Nowadays, it is very highly unlikely to grab a chance to read a piece of news that contains some positive content. Many things have been influencing the editors to decide upon choosing the news that can be printed on the first page. I believe that if more good things are published through such media then it will be beneficial for all of us.

It has become a complicated task to decide the priorities of news because of the political pressure and also due to the influence of sponsors for the news editor. News that will attract audience attraction towards a particular channel and brand has a higher emphasis on contemporary society. Natural disasters like Tsunami, Earthquake, and things that expose negligence from the government authorities have been seeking attention from man and women across the world due to which such bad news have the highest priority.

However, if the TV news and other media choose to display a piece of news that is more realistic and positive then all human beings can develop trust and believe towards our bureaucrats and such news will also help the promotion of brotherhood and motherhood. Misson "Make in India", for instance, is very powerful, and all the people of India have generated a feeling of proud towards their country. As a consequence, some news has helped in the creation of a bigger image for India across the world.

In conclusion, the good news is necessary to inculcate a good impression about the country and their people in the eye of the population which is vital today. Therefore I am of the opinion that irrespective of the tremendous pressure, news editors must publish news that is good.