Smacking Children is the best form of discipline. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Although such topics likely will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on spanking children can lead to though-provoking discussions. My view is that, irrespective of the many arguments that exists, it is an illegal act and hence I do not agree with it. Through the course of this essay, I would like to put forth all the points and calculations considering both sides of the topic.

There are many opponents who would prefer smacking as their first choice to build control over their children. However, It will only aggravate the situation and at the same time inculcate a feeling of revenge in the minds of these young generation. Many guardians who prefer using this as a powerful tool suffer when their offsprings grow up standing against them. Furthermore, many grownups treat their own parents as the biggest enemy in their life because of the irresistible stress they received during their childhood. My school friend, for instance, once was smacked by our class teacher and now he hates that teacher more than anything else in his life.

Nowadays, smacking has been banned by a few countries in schools. Government has passed many rules which states that open palms should not be used to hit on buttocks or any parts of body of children. As a consequence of that this is no more a common thing in contemporary society. Moreover, research have shown that this type of act leads to generation of grievances in the mind of small children as small as 5 years. This also hurts the spinal area of the developing children and they develops feeling of anger for other since from very small age.

I see an equally potential evidence to support my viewpoint that smacking is a disagreeable behaviour shown towards the youth of the society. It can never bring the best person our of the youngsters, instead spoil them. Hence, I am inclined to believe that authorities must completely prohibit such practises.