A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although such topics likely will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on misuse of animal species by human beings and killing them for selfish needs can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that, irrespective of the number of arguments that exists, both the aspect must be taken into account. Through the course of this essay, I would like to put forth all the points and calculations to support my viewpoint by considering both the sides of the argument.

To begin with, animals are brutally killed and misused for monetary benefits. For instance, they are trained and used in Circus, Parks, and Zoo. Human beings are more advanced today, so they use varied techniques to conquer different wild species. Moreover, many research studies have already proved that animals do have strong feelings. It is very difficult for an animal to stay away from their beloved ones in Jungles and amuse people in cities. It might have shattered the emotions of myriad of animals, but it might have gone unnoticed by humans.

However, some people also argue that, animals do not have sense of responsibilities, morality and nor do they have understanding of their duties towards the other living beings. Hence, they are reluctant to relate animals with giving them rights like us, humans. Also, to maintain the food cycle, animals should be used as food. Otherwise, they the balance between all the species in the food cycle can be lost.

I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided. I am inclined to believe that, for a greater ecological cause some animals must have same rights as us, but few of them can be used to suffice our needs. This will help us become better humans and we can also keep up with our staple needs that are dependent on them.