Many children today are not as fit and healthy as children used to be in the past. What do you think are the causes of this problem?

How it could be resolved?

It is indeed true that today’s youngsters are not in good shape and well if we compare with children in the past. This essay will discuss the main causes of the unfitness of children including poor diet and fewer outdoor activities. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including improving diet and engage in sports activities.

To begin with, many teenagers are now prone to very serious diseases like Diabetes, Cancer and many others. Youngsters are very keen on eating fast food which is made with unhealthy oils that lead to the development of various kinds of disorders in later stages of life. In addition, with the advent of technology, many children prefer to play video games like PS4 for long hours which results in the lesser movement of the body. For instance, one study was done by WHO has shown that children who have less outdoor activities are generally prone to the development of various kinds of serious diseases.

In my opinion, the best solution to propose this problem is by educating teenagers about the beneficial effect of nutritional diet and sports activities. Nutrition plays an important role in making the body healthy and fit. A sufficient amount of calories in the diet makes immunity strong to fight with the infections. Besides nutrition, taking part in outdoor games like Cricket, Football and others helps in maintaining the proper shape of the body and youngsters learn to manage the work when there is so much pressure. For instance, kids who regularly play outdoor games are physically fit and intelligent.

In conclusion, in today’s fast-paced world more and more youngsters are getting ill because of their unhygienic diet and fewer body activities. This essay also suggested that the solution to this problem is two-fold: to eat a healthy nutritional diet and participating in more sports activities