In many cities, the population is increasing. Some says that the urbanization process denies us knowing our neighbours and this causes a loss of community sense. what is the main problem with this? What measure can be taken to overcome it?

In today's fast pace life, it has been observed that people are departing from their social life. Some people says that urbanization process is the reason behind such avoidance that we are unable to know even our neighbours. I strongly agree with the statement, and, Here I would like to narrate the cause behind the act along-with the possible measure for improvement of the situation.

To start with, one out of the several reason for this isolation is working schedules. It is the circumstances of today's time that mostly all the adult members of the family has to work now. It is become mandatory to be working for the housewives as well to cope up with the inflation level or achieve higher standard of living. In this competition of acquiring all benefits of life , people merely get time to socialize.

Moreover, technological development has also played a pivotal role in creating this bigger picture of urbanization in human life. There was a time when people gathers to meet and greet people on occasion of festival or any family celebrations like birthday , engagements, baby shower and so on. Today also people greet and wish each other , the only difference occurred is in the mode of communication.Now, people meet each other virtually on social website like facebook and social app like whatsapp. Though ,this social platform has served the purpose of greeting and wishing , It created distance among the relations. These developments has demolish the requirement of social arrangements and people become more self-centric.What to add more, this isolation invites many mental and physical disorders at long run.

To overcome from such unwelcomed crisis , one should put efforts in get along with each other. For instance , Organizations and institutions can arrange social gatherings, tours and picnics for families under a provision of work life balance. People can create communal groups and invite everyone to join it. Many self-development and socialise program can be run by this community groups. The local government authority can develop community and wellness centre where people can come for recreational activities , rest and gatherings.

All in all, it must be the collective effort of everyone including individual, community and government to develop social responsibility among the people and to avoid isolation in the life.