Nowadays, a spike in crime rate has become a major concern for all nations around the world. This essay will try to understand the reasons behind it and the corrective measures that should be taken to eradicate criminal activities.

To embark upon, the main reason for an individual to follow the path of wrong doings is lack of education. Education is the only policy that can help a person to understand between right and wrong. In a country like India, majority of it's population is devoid of basic school education. As a result, children start to indulge into petty crimes from an early age. And by the time they are grown ups, they become seasoned campaigners in this profession and commit crimes.

In continuity, another factor is dearth of job opportunities for people from all walks of life. As the saying goes, an empty mind is devil's house, so someone who is not involved in any kind of job will resort to crime to make an earning and fulfill his/her needs. Therefore, the government should work with wisdom to create job options that cater to people from different backgrounds. Moreover, income disparity is another aspect on which administration should work to reduce the same because too much difference in salaries means people will explore alternate ways of increasing their earning which can lead to indulgence in malpractices.

To recapitulate, the governments should actively work towards methodologies and solutions that can help an individual to make an earning and support personal growth as well. Thereby, it will help in creating a crime free world.