In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing.What do you think are the main causes of crime?How can we deal with those causes?

Recently, some research in TV or on newspaper appear that there are more and more crime happened in society. The reasons lead to crimes could vary in different countries. I would like to discuss them In this essay.

First of all, I think that the main cause of crime is economical unrest and instability in my country. When a country's economic is declining, it usually brings loads of society problems. For instance, the owner of factory or shop will reduce employee's number or simply close those facilities in order to keep their wealth and avoid losing money during the period of economic downturn. Therefore, many of people will lose their jobs, and it brings the potential risk to our society. If those people still cannot find a proper job in the market because the job opportunity will become less than before when economic is strong and companies, organizations are willing to hire more and more people, then they will face big pressure on feeding themselves or their family. Eventually, some of them would select to do the illegal things like robbery, theft, etc, which will cause huge damage as well as negative effect to our country and society.

There are a lot of possible solutions to resolve this situation and avoid possible consequences. Firstly, government ought to develop economic progress and work our solutions to help those unemployed people to find jobs. Secondly, increasing our punishment level is necessary, for example, Laws in Singapore is very strict, as a result, it has one of the lowest crime rates in the world.

In conclusion, while crime is overly expanding in every country with different factors we can overcome these sources by making solutions and policies to get an environment which is free from crime.