In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent.

Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

Number of crimes is increasing in a big number all over the world. Many countries react to this problem by building large and big prisons, to hold the criminals. This way did not reach to any solution, it became worse and each year big number of prisons need to be built. That is why we need to go back to the basics of this problem and try to assess the main causes.

Many reasons are causing an increase in violence, especially in undeveloped countries. First, computer games and television movies may be a reason for making crimes more violent. However, the main cause of violent is poverty, where the rich people will use their power on the poor society, this will cause a big gap in between. Addition to that, people are addicted more to drug and this led them to do unexpected things, like stealing, killing or sexual harassment. For example, undeveloped country leaders, they impose their energy on poor people and oblige to live in poverty and this way encourage them to take what they do not have.

On the other hand, finding the suitable solution is not easy. First, government should ensure that more jobs are created with good benefits and health coverage, where the gap between rich and poor will reduce. Moreover, prisons must be a place to rehabilitate the criminals and teach them how correctly life must be lived and be ready to enter workforce. Furthermore, a war against drugs must be successful, since this poison is ending a big number of teenagers by making them criminals. For example, in poor cities, number of drug dealers and addicted people are increasing randomly, where state’s neglect them and do not secure their needs and rights.

As a conclusion, crime can continue increasing in crowded places, if there is not any solution for the causes. I think that through organizations and education we can fight and stop violence and make sure all people are equal in rights and working.