In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone(cellphone)apps is become increasingly common.

Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Mobile phones become essential in our lives, people cannot live or move without holding it in their pockets, even their jobs rely daily life by using several mobile apps to pay their bills, bank transfer or purchase something. This era turned the world to be more developed; some thinks have advantages other disadvantages.

On one hand, mobile made life easier and faster through the apps. First, applications aid people in decreasing their movements in going shopping or pay their bills, they can do the process directly through app which could be linked to their bank account. However, such applications help in moving the countries from cash money into cashless, so people will start using their cards to pay online, where companies with governments can secure their money to avoid corruption. For example, most of the government sectors in Lebanon, are releasing apps, in order to pay bills through it, to reduce the number of paperwork and store data into the cloud servers.

On the other hand, some people think that mobile apps are not accurate and useless. Those applications for old individuals might think that such way will send incorrect information while they are paying or their bank accounts might be hacked, that is why they prefer to pay to the company immediately. Moreover, unemployment will increase in several sectors and affect negatively on the economy of undeveloped countries. For example, worker that work 8 hours a day in front of the screen, he/she prefer to go to the shopping center to purchase, where they can relax and enjoy their time, rather than using the app.

As a conclusion, mobile apps made people life easier by buying online or settling their bills and goods. Therefore, most corporations and countries are encouraging such apps, to guarantee their money and economy. The disadvantage of it, is that people especially old generation will not get familiar to use such mobile apps.