In many countries paying for things using mobile phone cellphone apps is becoming increasingly common Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

In recent years, the usage of mobile phone payment applications has risen in a significant number of countries while this tendency may increase the risk of personal data leakage. I am definitely convinced that the advantages of this kind of payment can make the paying process more convenient for people.

On the one hand, most of the current electronic payments need to be linked to a bank account which makes individual bank accounts vulnerable to attacks. Hackers’ intrusion skills are becoming frequently sophisticated that developing different electronic viruses with the development of information in order to infect electronic devices to obtain bank information detail and stealing money from accounts. For an instance, there was a terrible scandal regarding the PrivatBank online payment system in Ukraine which the bank system was replaced by a fake one so that the hackers can access more than one million households bank information and gain an amount of money.

On the other hand, although the use of electronic payment has the opportunity to increase the risk of personal information leakage while we are in the era of electronic revolution which the payment will electronification in the future. The development of electronic payment is not only for the convenience of transactions but also for safety and reliability. Simplifying the transaction method can save time that only needs a few procedures to complete the transaction meanwhile addition of the network platform make the shopping process faster and more convenient. In addition, the chance of being robbed with a large amount of cash is reduced, thereby personal safety increases.

In conclusion, it is a trend that people use mobile phone payment for shopping. Even if there are still security risks on the Internet, safer transactions will be developed shortly which is a technology that should not be underestimated.