In many countries, people like to eat a wider variety of food than can be grown in

their local area. As a result, much of the food people eat today has to come from

other regions. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the

disadvantages?

The idea of eating a wide variety of food grown in other areas is in people's mind. As a consequence, people would like to eat food produced in other nations rather than local food. Although there are some drawbacks of this trend, i would argue that there are some more benefits.

On the one hand, this trend will provide a diverse number of products for local countries. In fact, people could buy a lot of foods which are not produced in their country or are as not good as other countries. as a result, people will enjoy better quality of life. For example, In Viet Nam, a wide range of fruits are imported from foreign countries especially in Europe such as: Germany, France, therefore they will have more choices in purchasing fruits with high quality and high satisfaction. In addition, with exchanging products among regions will help the economic development. Because this trend indeed increases the economic output and relationships among nations to motivate exportation. For instance, rice in Viet Nam are exported to Europe leads to Viet Nam ranks number 2 in rice exporting in the world, so the economic in Viet Nam is on significant growth.

On the other hand, foods are imported from other countries are as not fresh as local country due to this foods have to be transported in a long time with long distance. As a result, the fruits might get rotten and other foods go off, it is a negative effects for local's finance. Besides, the food of a region reflects its customs and cultures, if people continue importing a lot of foods from other regions, some local special food may diminish which would be loss of food culture.

In conclusion, I belive that eating more foods from other regions than local foods brings a lot of benefits, but the disadvantages of this trend should be taken into consideration.