In many countries, people like to eat a wider variety of food than can be grown intheir local area. As a result, much of the food people eat today has to come fromother regions. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh thedisadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people prefer food outside where they live to that grown in their own local area. Therefore, a lot of food people eat today is from different countries. It seems to me that issue brings more benefits than disadvantages.

Firstly, people could experience a variety of food. For example, some types of vegetables are not grown in their place because of weather conditions but they could develop well in other places. Like lettuce, they just live in regions with cold weather. Also, food coming from other regions could make your meal more delicious as well as nutrient. It must be tedious if everyday you eat the same kind of food. Experiencing a range of food could make you feel better and more excited with your meal.

Secondly, It might be efficient to enhance the economy of agriculture. The truth is a certain type of food in this region could be very grown well and the local residents could not consume it in a short period of time, which leads to that a lot of farmers could not sell their produces. However, thanks to development of transportation and high demand of people for a wider variety of food, a lot of peasants could sell vegetables as well as other farming products more easily and gain a huge profit.

Looking at the trend, we could see that customers as well as sellers have a lot of benefits and local government do not to take steps too much to help farmers when they could not sell the produces. Distributing food to other areas could deal with the problems of demands and supplies, everyone all has advantages.

In conclusion, I agree that a lot of food coming from different regions in a world is completely in a good side.