In many countries, senior positions have higher salaries compared to those of young workers of the same company. Some people think this isn’t justified. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that nowadays, top-level management is getting the high package rather than the junior level. But there are some other counterparts who believe that who is effectively doing their work, they have to get more package. I am of the opinion, individuals who are all in a higher position, they have a plethora of responsibilities and they are doing a vital role in their work.

First and foremost, top-level management certainly places a commanding role and motivate the employees very hard to achieve their respective goals. This is not only for their own goal that include the company growth as well. Secondly, higher salary also attracts and retains globally recruit the top management talent. This really helps to identify those talented people. If they don't pay high salaries, top executives will look for the other option where they can get a good salary and they can contribute the company as well.

Furthermore, the job of a top official is mostly invisible to the ordinary workers. They have a plenty of responsibilities within the company management. They are always communicating with stakeholders to make them happy always. Their responsibilities to do new analysis and analytics for the company margin, to build the architect for the new products without impact anything, to hire new employees who are all thinking innovatively, this is not an easiest job as younger people can manage this work. Ordinary responsibilities up to their production hours only after that they will not do anything but top-level management does not have any scheduled time.

To summarize this topic, top officials are highly responsible for the company growth in order to this they have to be motivated and highly paid with the increment.