In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places.

Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking has not been allowed in public places in some countries.This essay totally agrees that smoking should be banned at public places. Firstly, this essay will discuss secondhand smoke happens in puplic places and secondly it will disscuss reducing smoking effects on adult’s behaviours .

Secondhand smoker has the same harmful chemicals that smokers inhale. Passive smoking happens when non-smokers breathe in the smoke from active smokers in puplic areas or closed one, As a result of that non-smokers could have the same diseases as well as smokers such as blood pressure and lungs cancer. In 2019 a research from the worled health organization showed that 70% of secondhand smokers are mostly suffering from the same illness as active smokers.

Adults get habits and attitudes from their surrounding. Hence, prohibiting fumigation in crowed places and make isolated areas for smokers such as streets and working areas is going to help reducing the number of teenager smokers. Moreover , smoking will not be a normal behaviour for them. The Gurdian newspaper published a study in 2018 that countries which has been made smoking illegal in public places reduce the youth smokers from 30% to 20% a year.

In conclusion , this essay supports that decision makers ought to banned public smokers in order to avoid increasing involuntray smoking and safe our adults from tobacco. It is recommend that governments should create new

strict rules to prevent smoking at all or at least increasing the prices and taxses on tobacco products.