Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?”

Museums have historical and traditional importance in different communities. While some museums are charging fees admission, others are free-charge. This essay totally agrees that the Advantages of charging fees outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of charging fee entrance for museums.

On the positive side, charging fees to enter museums is really important for many life aspects such as education and entertainment. Collecting fees not only does help the government to look after museums but also it helps in developing it. Moreover, it gives the importance for such places; paying money for entrance allows only people who really care about the great value of these places. Furthermore, it provides developing countries with museums employees’ salaries, As a result of, budget shortage. For example, an article has been published by the Egyptian newspaper showed that imposing admission fees for the Egyptian museum helped the government to exceed the space of the museum.

On the negative side, fees which have been charged by governments in many countries created a gap between the rich and the poor. As high fees have shifted the balance from the hands of the masses to the hands of the few. However, museums are important for educational purposes and fun, unfortunately in developing countries, most people think more before paying fees to enter museums as they prefer to pay for essentials. For instance, in 2017, the Indian newspaper showed that the mass turnout decreased by 20 percent after setting a fee for the Indian museum.

In conclusion, Museums are places for cultures, arts, and education which helps us to broaden our horizons. Therefore, I totally agree that the advantages of charging people for entrance museums outnumber the disadvantages. It is recommended that balanced fees should be set for museums.