Many museums charge for admission while others are free Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages

Variant museums have highly valuable historical heritages that should be protected by every nations in order to preserve them for future generations. Therefore, paying money for visiting museums should be considered for different reasons that I will explain now.

The most important factor in considering charges for museums is its effect on economy of a country. By which I mean that there are significant international museums, absorbing a huge number of visitors during the years, leading to foreign money exchanges to a state. This causes tourism industry boosts rapidly and helps for improving and developing more facilities for tourists. Furthermore, protecting cultural and historical inheritances in both national and international museums is a fundamental issue which dedicating budgets for these kinds of nation revenues is necessary. Admittedly, preserving them needs excessive funds, therefore, charges for museums entrances can be considered as a part of protection costs.

Furthermore, some people believe in no charges for museums, thinking that unaffordable families need to learn about museums too. But thanks to technology, remote viewing of the museums is prepared as real as possible, leading to other nations, disabled people and poor families to access museums virtually. Therefore, in order to run such facilities and protect museums properly and help a nation’s economic prospects, considering charges should be a compulsory. Of course, for special groups such as students and elderly people some offers such as discounts or free visits in special days are considered to encourage them to be more familiar with their state’s histories and cultures by museum authorities.

To sum up, charges for museums should be considered in order to protect them and help for economy boost, and for special groups of societies some facilities are considered, ranging from virtual museum tours to discount and free visits in some days.