In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular.

Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular?

What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

.Now days, people are pursuing lot of different hobbies, and one of them is readings novels. But particularly, in many nations, currently crime and thriller novels and similar genre of TV dramas are becoming extremely successful and popular. Few of crime novels are declared best sellers, along with few thriller and crime television shows reaching in most trending and mostly watched dramas.

In my opinion, this genre is gaining fame in both novels and mass media, as they are able to maintain audience with right mystery and thriller. Most often people watch this genre, as they can relate it to the real world, as its not a complete work of fiction. Most of the times, stories are inspired by some real life events of criminals or victims, about how they survive and what instigate criminals to do the respective crimes. However, sometimes picturization or narration can be horrifying to read or to watch, but still people are excited and thrilled to see crime shows and novels.

The fact that this genre is interesting and exciting is ignorable, but along with it, I feel there are few negative impacts on adults as well as kids and teenagers psychology. Firstly, when people see so much violence and blood shed, you tend to follow the pattern to some extent, and you get motivated when some injustice occurs around you. Despite of knowing the fact you are doing a crime, you feel more contented in doing right justice. For instance I have watched a show in which real life stories are directed , like about acid attacks on girls, murders. So criminal minded people can get new ideas from there on how to take revenge and hide their crimes.

To summarize, people can get awareness about crimes along with thrill and mystery, but there is a crowd on which the impact can be completely opposite and which can be dangerous to our society.