In many countries today, crime tv shows are becoming more popular.

Why do you think they are popular?

What is your opinion of these shows?

Recently, many channels are competing each other on broadcasting and attracting viewers, by presenting TV shows, especially realistic crime shows. The number of spectators for such programs, is increasing and becoming popular. In my opinion, such shows must be broadcasted to educate humans, how such criminals impact on our lives and around.

On one hand, there are many reasons why crime TV shows are common. Human type like action, and such programs let the viewer more curious to watch, know what is going around. However, some learn from such show to be aware from any danger might impact to their life and how to act against it. For example, each Wednesday, a local channel in Lebanon televises a crime show, that present what, how and where the criminals did their crime no matter what it is and how they spent their time in jails.

On the other hand, such shows are important to be seen by teenagers. First, crime games motivate children’s to be strong and unfear, without knowing its consequences. Second, crime programs can be as an awareness campaign for youth, in order to be taught how to act correctly and which right way should they follow. Moreover, education is the key solution to avoid the person to be criminal. For instance, several NGOs, assist such teenagers through activities, trainings, even by presenting and demonstrating real stories from accidents happened with some lawbreakers.

As a conclusion, crime TV shows turn out to be trendy lately for several reasons, especially for awareness. Therefore, transmitting like this TV programs in my opinion is essential for teenagers, where it assist them in knowing the suitable way to go after.