Because the modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skill, but others believe that handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss both and give your opinion base on your experience.

Technology accessed all our daily life, at home, work even in schools. It changed a lot and helped this generation, in education and especially in handwriting skills. Some people think that handwriting skills isn’t important to be learned these days, others believe that handwriting is still necessary and helps a lot.

Way of writing changed in several institutions and jobs, it turned the way of studying and working to be easy with less errors. First, the appearance of laptops, internet or smart phones, facilitate the way of communication, workers’ life is more flexible, he/she can send any email with free mistakes and not by handwriting, also they can find sample emails online. Second, handwriting need more concentration to know the correct word, without doing any grammar or spelling mistake, this will waste the time of the person or student, in order to erase and write the sentence correctly again. For example, schools these days are transferring to e-learning system, this way is much easier and assist the student to know the right word quickly and without the assistant of others. In my opinion this way of handwriting won’t help student to write the word correctly, if he didn’t write it down on a paper.

On the other hand, people are using the internet to search for any information, copying and printing out without understanding it; that’s why some think that handwriting is still important. First, till today during conference or meeting, you can find pencil and paper for the person to take notes, this way is still significant where it helps the one to know the meaning of what he / she is writing. Second, handwriting skills, aid man/woman to know how to write correctly, improve their skills, even when they need to send an email, to avowing any mistakes or refer to auto-correction, this can help also during an oral conversation to know what they are saying and how to pronounce correctly. For example, when I started my job and began using the email, till today I still write down my email on paper to be sure is it free of errors before forwarding it. From my point of view, handwriting still important and must not let technology take over it.

As a conclusion, handwriting must be kept and used in all sectors, where some people believe it is still necessary; others think that technology will replace it soon and life will be much easier. In my opinion, we can’t stop technology and return back, but we can control and don’t let it take over our lives and our way of studying.