In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A balanced diet has been the key to good healthy life from the beginning of the time. Nevertheless, nowadays the diet structure and living style of young people varies from their ancestors and people believe that this being the reason for their detrimental health. I strongly opine the statement that unbalanced diet and uneven schedule can cause serious damage to one’s life. I would be discussing few reasons in the following paragraphs.

To embark upon the reasons of unfavorable health, first and foremost, today’s generation has a busy schedule in order to surmount today’s competitive era. Additionally, youngsters are so indulged in their studies and jobs that they don’t care about their body, relying mostly on junk food. To exemplify, most people order quick bites like pizzas, burgers or noodles to save their time rather than cooking a homely meal. This not only depreciates their appetite but also can be a cause of heinous diseases in future.

Moreover, when it comes to quality of life this generation has been pursuing an anti- clockwise lifestyle, burning the midnight oil for late night work or studies. They sleep in the daytime and vice versa, which generates abundant of biological changes in their bodies and leads to stress and anxiety. For instance, someone who works in night shifts at office and never sees the sun, lack of vitamins from sunlight can cause serious illness to the person. A distressed body with untidy eating plan could be more fatal.

To recapitulate, I would like to account that our body is our temple of life and we must take care of it anyhow. Regular meditation and exercise along with correct eating habits has been proved to be the significant concept of leading a healthy and longer life.