In many countries the tradition of families having meals together is disappearing. Why is this happen? What will be the effects of it to the family and to the society?

In the past, members of family always had meals together because they believe that eating foods together is family tradition. Nowadays, this tradition is vanishing due to different work schedules of each member. As a result, this habit will cause isolation to family members and community as well. In the following passage, the factors influencing this change as well as the negative impacts will be explained briefly.

In current time, all the family members are working on different schedules of time. In addition, children spending good amount of time on browsing the internet and playing games. Thus, family members are not having meals together and take meals once they are free. For example, My friend's father is working on morning shift and his mother is working on night shift because of these different work schedules, they take meals whenever they get time.

There are many negative effects of this trend as well. Firstly, bonding between family members will disappear slowly and that lead to isolation. In today's world, social interaction with family members and to the community people are really important. For instance, my other neighbor’s son spent less time with their parents, because of this, when he faced tough situations, he could not able to share with anyone and he committed suicide. Their parents did not aware about his situations. Hence, these factors are becoming a threat to the family.

In conclusion, having meals with family is really important but, due to different schedules of each member they take meal not together. Family members should take meals together and parents should teach their child importance of having meals together. This is will help not child to become a better person but also important for society.