In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Use of newspapers in the young generation is decreasing day by day. In some nations, newspapers are read by an only small population of youth or following the news on Television. In this essay, I will discuss the probable cause of this situation and suggest some solutions to this effect in the following paragraphs in detail.

The advancement in technology is the main reason for the minimum use of newspapers and the television news. The Internet has changed the way of living for individuals, especially for youth with the means of social media. In social media, most of the individuals believe in the articles without knowing the source of an article. There are ample pieces of evidence that show the way of life has changed with these social media, Such as Facebook or WhatsApp are very popular among youth. The articles presented on these social sites are not only followed by people but also believed and forwarded to others without knowing the source of an article. Which sometimes results in a riot-like situation. One of the popular examples is Kashmir part of India, whenever government understand the situation is going out of control, a there first step is to disconnect the internet service.

Awareness among individuals to follow the authentic news is very important and limitation on the use of the internet can support the revival of newspapers and TV news in the society. Some modifications in the rules and regulations on the social network sites can also force the social sites to provide the authentic news or articles only.

In brief, the internet and technology have completely changed the way of lifestyle of young people in many nations and people among these nations have easily accepted and trusted the social sites. Which in return is diverting their habits away from newspapers or TV news, some awareness and spreading knowledge about the source of news is important among young individuals to understand the value of news or article