In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

News is an indispensable part of our life which keep us updated on local as well as peripheral geographic regions, whereas Millenials do not convince to read a newspaper or follow news on TV. There are several reasons for it; however, it can be manipulated by tweaking the news representation; the way it is getting delivered to everyone.

The first and foremost fence is the lacking of interest to follow news in regular life. Youngsters, mainly Millenials, are mostly like to be self-oriented. They focus on their studies, internship, work, and activities or hobbies they crave most. A student who is going to his school or college from 10 AM to 5 PM, for example, with consecutive other coaching classes, hardly gets some time to look after the ongoing news. Moreover, reading a traditional newspaper seems a tedious regime to follow, whereas watching the news on TV provide meager entertainment than a sci-fi series.

On the other hand, nowadays newspaper publisher publishes the news which is commercially and financially appropriate for them. Though there is relevant news on current affairs, there is a lot of junk news pilled up in several pages. The front page of the newspaper, which is the face of a paper, for instance, always filled with a juggernaut industry. In a study, it has been found that 70% of news is irrelevant, whereas only 20% are useful for public awareness and the rest 10% are an advertisement. By virtue of which, besides young people other generation also moving away from conventional. Similarly, on TV, there are commercial breaks than actual news.

To make the news agreeable there are two significant steps can be taken: one is only publishing the truth and right full news in online and social media, next is representing the news in very concisely with a maximum 60 number of words. So that individuals do not need to spend ample amount of time to preceded by the story.

To conclude, According to me, to co-up with today's hustling and bustling market, everything should be convenient and easily accessible everywhere, for example, in mobile devices. Youngstars want to indulge with current public affairs; nevertheless, they need the right and easy way to access it.