In many countries weddings are getting bigger and more expensive than the past Is this a positive or negative development

A marriage ceremony has become increasingly popular among certain demographics of society. In recent years, these individuals’ preferences to conduct a luxurious wedding has been rising. This essay will argue that why spending a huge sum of money on a deluxe wedding is entirely preposterous despite some beneficial aspects such as a confidence boost.

People have always been wary of how to attend their wedding ceremony as well. They think conducting an expensive wedding is the best way to show their friends or other people how much they are happy and feel satisfied with their spouse. Besides, these high-priced marriage ceremonies are very popular, and it has been a tradition or even rule among some developed countries. For example, in India, couples should invite many people and spend huge money to reserve a top-class hall with a well-qualified dinner. However, it is not limited to one ceremony and they have many celebrations which last for a week or more. These few aspects have justified spending so much money on the wedding ceremony.

Despite the minor benefits associated with spending huge money on wedding ceremonies, the idea that it is a positive development is completely unacceptable. One of the most negative effects of such a luxurious wedding tends to promote consumerism, materialism, and narcissism. Couples can invest heavily in their business or other essential affairs. They can save a large sum of money, so that it allows them to plan for their future. Overall. The idea that attending an expensive wedding is a positive attitude is superficial and pointless and potentially leads to a far worse outcome for society.

This essay argued that couples who spend huge money on a marriage party have a superficial understanding of moral life and underestimate the effect of what they do. In my opinion, couples should reduce their ambition in order to keep within the budget and save a lot of money to carry out future needs.