Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the cause of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It is suggested from a research that the majority of criminals commit crimes when released from jails and this is a very dangerous thing to the society nowadays. I think we should make some regulations and practices to avoid happening this.

The current situation is very worse due to this increasing number of crimes in the world everywhere. Most of the crimes are being done by criminals who were sent to the prison earlier. And this thing gives a feeling to me that if criminals commit crimes, again and again, there is a problem in our punishment system. Therefore government and people should take some actions on this.

As I mentioned above, there might be many reasons for occurring crimes in the society. Firstly, criminals do not have a feeling about the society, culture and religion. Moreover, there is no humanity that can be seen in these criminals. So the Government can put some practices of brainwashing sessions to the prisoners on humanity, culture and other valuable things. Furthermore, it is better if there are some kind of sessions about the art, nature etc. Simply, I would like to highlight that criminals are also human beings and we have to make them think and feel properly before releasing them.

Secondly, there might be a big punishment level rather than current one, according to the crime levels. Then people will fear to commit crimes continuously including prisoners who were set free.

Thirdly, I think it would be great if the jail authority introduces an evaluation process of criminals inside the prison to identify who the better ones before releasing them are. So that we can have a mechanism to keep bad ones inside the prison until they come to a good mindset.

To sum up, I think these crimes are happening due to the bad attitude of criminals. So when we are going to release a criminal, we have to make sure that this person might not commit a crime again when he is set free. To do this, the government has to take some actions inside the prison and then crime level might be controlled.