Many employers are employing people with good skills as well as good qualifications. Do you agree or disgree that good social skills are as important as good qualifications to succed in job?

Nowadays, it has increasingly become popular that companies are preferring to recruit candidates who have university degrees and soft skills as well. In my opinion, I believe that both these traits are essential for a person to achieve a remarkable position at the workplace.

To embark upon, an employee having academic knowledge about the subject with some useful tactics to disseminate this information to the targeted group of consumers would be beneficial for an organization to attain success in the market. Taking an example of an agrologist who is being employed in the agriculture sector will achieve success in his/her job only if he/she has basic education qualification in agriculture stream, and also has the experience of sensible talking behaviour with farmers who hardly know about technical terminology and procedures. Due to the possession of these qualities, one could be able to convince the customers logically and conveniently to purchase the product or services offered by the concerned department.

However, if one out of these two characteristics is missing in recruits, then factory authorities have to invest a lot of time and money on them in order to uplift their standards and maturity levels. Only then, they would be able to provide those kinds of services which a company intends. Sometimes, this approach comes out to be risky in those cases when trainees after upgrading their skills leave the parent organization and start working at some other place which is providing some extra emoluments than the previous one. Therefore, it may prove detrimental and time-consuming process for industry.

In conclusion, it is always beneficial for an employer to hire only those freshers who have secondary or tertiary education creditionals with social skills in order to attain maximum profits and output for an organization. I consider it as a positive trend.