Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

It is argued that, nowadays, a significant number of museums and historical sites are generally more visited by tourists rather than the local people. There are myriad factors associated with this and this essay will give some possible measures to promote such type of sites.

To begin with the reasons, the first prime cause is that local people already familiar with the myths and heroes of a particular region. They know their legends and their contribution to society, and because of this they do not find any new information in these places. Consequently, they started showing less interest towards museums and historical places. Another gigantic factor is that mainly these informational centers are old and are equipped with old technology such as pictures, handwritten articles instead of any modern means. There are no audio visual system which assist a person to retain the interest in the information. Additionally, with the presence of these items even an uneducated person can gain knowledge.

Turning towards the measures which can enhance the visiting of people in these places. First of all, museum administration has to introduce some policies in which they can share the information regarding legends across the world. Tourists from outer regions will also glad after seeing a hero from their continent. This will also intensifies the pace of locals visit to historical site as everyday everyone will learn new things. Apart from this, higher authorities should introduce modern equipments such as laser and 3D painting, computers, internet so that people can also search something to their own. Displaying information through visuals is beneficial.

In conclusion, museums and historical places are a common heritage of a nation and it is the duty of officials to maintain all the infrastructure concerned with these sites to promote their work