Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, several museums are charging entry fees to the visitors for compelling reasons whereas few museums do not take a penny as any kind of entrance charge. I am undecided whether it would be beneficial or not, and will, therefore, examine both the pros and cons in the essay.

Admittedly, it could be advantageous to charge some admission money. First and foremost, from the maintenance perspective, it is important to preserve the beauty of the museum and to do so, it is very essential to get a minimal amount of fees from the visitors. Another significant argument in favor is that museums can upgrade their infrastructure if they have different sources of earning. Thus, the entry fee is one of the ubiquitous ways to charge the visitors. A final issue worthy of consideration relates to the idea that those museums who charge fees during admission to visitors are not only providing better facilities to them, but it also enhances the way on how items are showcased.

Despite these advantages, imposing some entry fees on the viewers could pose some problems. Firstly, it would not be easy for everyone to visit the museum if they get charged for entry. Moreover, during leisure time, only middle-class people can entertain themselves as they could afford the entry fee. Therefore, it would result in the drastic decline in the number of people who visit the museum. Secondly, inside the museum, people usually apprise their children about their ancestors and their sacrifices. However, if they get charged to spend their quality time with their family and to teach them real values of life, they will reduce their visits at the museum to avoid the extra cost.

Despite having considered both sides of this issue, I think that its pros overweigh the cons. Museum has its value only if visitors visit and it is not a good option to charge them. However, the museum committee needs to find some other ways to get the money which could be used for the betterment of the museum.