Many people are involved in sports when they are young but stop once they are adults.

Why do many adults stop doing physical exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

It is observed that people stop doing physical activities as they start working. There are various reasons behind this such as lack of time and access to appropriate resources for sports. However, various solutions can be adopted by people to get involved in physical activities.

One of the primary reasons for people to not participate in sports is lack of time. The majority of them are working and having longer working hours. In addition, many of them stay far from their workplace and need to spend approximately two hours for commutation. This leaves little time for them to play any sport or do exercise. Another reason is that, many people do not have access to a gym or local club where such activities are arranged. This is because they live far away from cities in the suburbs where such clubs and sports centers do not exist. Thus, it is very difficult for them to do exercise.

There are numerous steps that can be taken to solve these problems. Firstly, people should arrange their schedule in a way that gives them at least 30 minutes for physical activity. They can go to bed 30 minutes earlier and get up a little early to play a sport or go to a gym. Secondly, people can go to running, walking or do floor exercise at home in case they do not have facilities in nearby places. This will help them to remain fit without much effort.

In conclusion, due to lack of time and appropriate resources, people stop playing sports. However, measures can be taken such as a change in daily routine and involved in less demanding activities such as walking, running or home workout, they can be involved to remain physically fit.