Many people are spending lot of money on their weddings. Do you think this is a good thing?

Marriage – an intimate affair where two people announce to the world that they have found their life partners. Nowadays people are spending sumptuous amount in order to make this event memorable. In my opinion, celebrating this big day with relatives and friends is important, but couples should make cognitive decision about their budget and risk appetite because in future they might have few major financial necessities which are more important than extravagant wedding.

Without any doubt, wedding parties are good for the society and as well for couples because it brings a lot of people together to make the event big. Nowadays people stay in different parts of the world which give them less opportunity to meet all their family members regularly. Hence parties like this are certainly a way to meet all the family members and enjoy together. Furthermore, these festivities also include many fun games and cultural activities like dance, music therefore it makes these guest feel rejuvenated, entertained. For example, for many individuals, dancing is a stress buster and makes them feel liberated.

Although celebrations are liberating and brings people together, organising these require a lot of money and time. Celebrations are integral part of the culture, but size of celebration varies from person to person because financial flexibility varies from each other. For instance, Forbes list billionaire generally host these parties in five-star or seven-star hotels and still they might not feel any financial burden, but it’s daunting to expect same scale of celebration from low-income family. In addition, though not all couples are capable of funding it from their savings, they go an extra mile to make it as an extravagant event which eventually will increase their future financial burden. Because of this debt they might have to forego few important future needs. By considering all these menaces, couple should make concrete plan about wedding celebration which should necessarily include financial planning for future as well as for D-day apart from cultural activities.

In conclusion, though weddings are entertaining and joyful, expense planning should be considered before hosting these luxurious event. If they end up in huge liabilities, they might not be able to fulfil all the future requirements.