Many people are spending a lot of money on their weddings. Do you think this is a good thing?

The perception of measuring happiness is different from person to person. The new trend of celebrating various occasions, such as weddings extravagantly in our society is gaining momentum. This essay evaluates my wholehearted agreement for such party inflation.

To commence with, certain occasions are priceless and rare as well as they convey a special meaning to the life. Ergo, they believe that it is essential to make them worthwhile forever. By spending huge sum of money on wedding, and inviting family members, relatives, and friends to this event, they feel happy and satisfied. Such grand celebration are their memories that they treasure always. To cite an example, organising destination wedding would give upliftment to their status as well as it becomes nostalgic memories of everyone’s life. Therefore, it is worth to celebrate such events lavishly.

Furthermore, such grand events furnish a livelihood to many restaurant, organiser, event manager, fashion outlet and so on. In other words, a person, who wants such grand wedding, will definitely hire event manager to organise their wedding sans any trouble. Owing to this, the business firms employ people and run their families. To quote an example, the popularity of wedding dresses are burgeoning everywhere. Due to that, the fashion designers have to work from down to dusk and employ new employees, too. Thus, this trend creates the job opportunities for many.

To conclude, although, others are for or against of such weddings, one should continue to spend on weddings as long as it does not pinch him financially. Hence, they get a chance not only to socialize with their relatives but also to showcase their financial status to others.