Many people believe that countries should produce food for all population eats and import food as little as possible To what extent do you agree or disagree

Globalization has casued countries to share inventories, not least of eatables, leading to an ever connected world. However, a voice against this trend is being raised by a certain section of the society. I align myself with the status quo, and will present the reasonings, for the same, in the forthcoming passages.

The fact that only certain types of vegetation can be grown in certain areas, is the first reason. Different plantation requires different environmental conditions: soil, air and topology, which are not the same, everywhere. Therefore, postulating all the food should be grown in the same country, without import, is flawed. India, a country which does not have a suitable climate for growing apples, speaks volumes to illustrate this argument as it imports the fruit from Canada, without which, there would be no apples to consume.

Secondly, the negative impact this new proposition has on countries' foreign relations should be considered. Owing to the fact that healthy bonds, in countries, are made with healthy trade, inhibiting it, could break them, leading to a country's solitary status in the world; consequently, this could not only weaken the relations but also promote hostility among them. South Sudan, a country with little to no trade pacts with neighbouring countries, is contantly on the radar, for negative reasons, due to the distance it maintans.

In conclusion, the voices of those who support anti-trade regulations should not be considered as there are eminent risks and issues associated with it: bitter foreign relations and unavalibilty of certain vegetation.