Many people believe that criminals should be imprisoned; others, however, say they should do unpaid work that is beneficial for the community. Do you agree and disagree? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Treatment of the criminals is a very disputable topic because they are a sundry section of people who are accused of some more or less serious charges. Some people think, it is not fair to put someone behind the bars as no one has the right to take away a human being's freedom. In fact, they suggest that such people should be made to work in the favour of the society. On the other hand, I firmly believe in jailing them as they impose a huge threat to our community.

Firstly, a criminal can not be trusted to be left open in public places, it is a a kind of compromise with the security issues of the common mass. All, criminals have a particular mind set as most of them have a repeated history of being indulged in crime plus some of them are serial killers known to have psychological illnesses. Thus, they are fatal for the whole community for example, I am able to recall one of a serial killer who was known to murder brutally 46 people and eventually got caught red handed. Therefore, I can claim that it is not at all safe to let criminals wonder in the open to do some social work because they can any time get out of control and it may lead to some major incident.

Secondly, every person should get the punishment of their sins strictly because people should realize that what they have done is in justifiable in the society and even the law will not tolerate such behaviour. In modern world, not everyone do turn into a crimimal to fulfill their needsin contrast to bygone. Indeed, most of the people, now a days, do it for satisfying greed or to take revenge. If people were left in open then they will never really feel the difference, I can think of my neighbor who had stolen a necklace from a house nearby. Though, he was arrested but some how he managed to get free. later, he became a professional thief because he thought that the consequences of such acts are not so lethiferous.

To recapitulate, I would like to stress on the point that every person is entitled to face the repercussions of their good or bad deeds. In addition, victims do expect to get justice and I am certain that all the sufferers in the entire world would opt to make these criminals as miserable as they were. Hence, I am of the opinion that this section of the society should be isolated as they have no right to live among decent group of human beings.