Many people believe that social networking sites have had had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Though social networking sites made the communication easy for people and society as well, some people believe that it comes with huge cost in personal and social life. I think that interaction using the social networking sites offers lots of advantages but sensible approach is required to avoid its impact.

People who believe that networking sites brings problems have valid rationales. Firstly, it cause disruption in life, particularly in personal life as people get diverted towards these sites and waste so much time in making comments and responding. For example, my sister who studies in university spends at least two hour to upload the photos and comments on others note. Secondly, medical expert recently revealed that use of these sites creates anxiousness in personal and sometimes people feel stress attack. Therefore, it is advised to not to use these sites in excess.

On the flipside, it provides the opportunity to connect with the world and open the numerous channels for interaction. Nowadays, social websites have become so popular that it is used for variety of purposes such as social connection, jobs, announcement, notification etc. Also, in modern age, people do not like to be disconnected and make everybody aware what is going on in their life and surrounding. For instance, famous actress deepika padukone keep on telling about the recent visit and experiences in day to day life and her fans curiously wait for the posts. Furthermore, social website broadcast the information so rapidly and people are made aware in no time. As a result, this tool is used to announce major information like terrorist attack, hurricane, flood etc. and lots of life are saved.

In conclusion, excessive uses of anything cause issues in life and same hold true in use of social networking sites. It Not only provides the medium to connect but also helps in thwarting rumors and creates various opportunities to all sections of society.