In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it ?

Crime situation is alarming nowadays in many countries and more & more crime particular violent in nature are perpetrated. There are various reasons behind severe crimes which are dependent on local environment. In order to deal with these aggressive crimes, steps can be taken which I shall explain in below essay.

Many people believe that most of the crimes reasons are related to environment where person lives. First and foremost, society as a whole does not punish the person who commits the physical abuses with other people and many of such crimes go unrecognized and victim suffers invariably. For instance, in many Islamic countries, physical abuses are allowed with women and even law and enforcement agencies do not register the crime against committers. Secondly, in many places, people do suffer from hunger and live life extreme poverty. These people neither have good education nor has knowledge about rules, resulting, become a tool for gangs and criminal who use them to carry out the serious attack.

A lot more can be done for reducing the crimes especially physical in nature. To begin with, government can create awareness about the serious crimes and its repercussion. By doing so, people would hesitate to commit such kind of crimes. For instance, in Europe, inflicting physical injuries on someone cause major punishment such as life imprisonment and confiscation of money and properties. Furthermore, government may generate the employee opportunities for young people who are most vulnerable if suffer from long term unemployment.

To sum-up, though crimes are done with many intentions, social conditions and poverty cause people to become criminals. Proper education, awareness and employment for youth may reduce the violent crime up-to some extent.