Many people believe that T.V. media and news in general have detrimental effect on people's lives. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a widely held belief that media and broadcasting have a bad influence on the individual. I completely agree with this statement due to several reasons, which will be discussed in following paragraphs with suitable example.

The first and foremost reason is that television broadcast unrealistic and violence program. In other words, many producers develop program, which is full of violence and crime, to earn millions of views because more view gets more money. This type of program affects children and grown-ups mind and sometimes some criminal learns from this program to how to clean their crime. This ultimately leads to waste of time and money as it has negative effects on individual as well as society.

The second worth mentioning reason here is that adverts of television, radio and news channel also have a diminished effect on people spending as well as health. To justify, commercials create artificial wants. People often buy things and services that they do not need. This result in a debt of credit cards and sort of money. Furthermore, children are easily influenced by commercials and pester their parents to buy certain products such as fatty foods and sugary drinks and this leads them to obesity and related disease.

Moreover, news seems to be fake and alternate their facts because news outlets are often tightly controlled, either by the government or by business interests. So, this leads to society in the wrong direction and influence image of a political leader. For example, a recent survey conducted by an eminent media analyst David Moore revealed that 60 % of people influenced by news and change their decision during the election in Russia.

In conclusion, I agree that people’s lives negatively swayed by news channel and televisions in many ways.