Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting.

Write an essay expressing your point of view.

Give reasons for your answers and provide relevant example and experience you might have.

There is no doubt that mothers’ know what is best to their children when it comes to their growth and development, whilst others think that fathers are just as equal when it comes to parenting. This essay will agree that parents play a vital role in upbringing their children. This essay will discuss both points of views.

There are certain good points why mothers tend to be of great importance in raising their children. It is undeniable that they spent more time with their children. This is because, one is by instinct and another is like in many countries they are usually less engaged in working. Moreover, mothers are our first teacher. It is through them that we start to learn new things in such a way that they will always provide all our needs, resulting for us to cope up with our difficulties because of the understanding that they are providing.

On the other hand, many believe that fathers are just as the same as mothers when it comes to parenting. Fathers are usually the more serious one, making their children to have discipline in life. Aside from that, fathers are also the decision maker of the family, that if this trait is influenced to their children, they will become more responsible and independent in the future.

To summarize the above, parents, the mother and the father are equally responsible in nurturing and developing their children. While they have their own ways, whatever it has to be done, it will always be their children who will get benefitted.