International travel has many advantages to both travellers and the country that they visited. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Global tourism has a lot to offer, which is both beneficial to tourists and the country they visit. International travelling is a business, wherein travellers are the customers while the place the visit is the product. On this essay, I am going to weigh travelling, its advantages and disadvantages.

People travel to different countries because they want to see things there that are showcased. Basically, fun, adventure and happiness are experienced when travelling. It is fun because when you travel with your love ones, you are comfortable with their presence. Adventure, for you will feel the excitement. And last, you are happy because you enjoy the time and place. Another good thing of travelling is, it is a social. When travelling, you will get to know the people, the language, food and overall its culture. Travelling from one place to another is also advantageous to the country as well. In fact, tourism industry is one of the major contributors of progress as it gives more life to a society. Like the business, education and the public sector in general will be greatly benefited. On the part of the business, from hotels, restaurants, shops and transports, which are few to mention, these will surely have a good competition. Schools will also become famous in their own ways because of the popularity of the place. And mainly, the people or the citizens will be the recipient of the award of prosperity.

But having said all those from the above, we should know that somehow there are opposites that we encounter when travelling. When travelling internationally, it can be costly and particularly when travelling to Western or Europeans countries. It can also be expensive when travelling during holiday seasons. Another thing on the negative side of travelling is it could be depressing. From the preparation of needed documents like passport, visas, etc. till the time you enter the chosen destination, as you must always be acquainted by their laws.

As a recap, travelling abroad brings many discoveries to tourist. It helps promote the development of tourism industry that will bring prosperity to the society. But along with these benefits, preparation are necessary for the safe trip.